Thailand, formerly known as Siam, is divided into four regions – Northern Thailand, Northeast Thailand, Central Thailand and South Thailand.

The country is amicably known as “Land of smiles” 🙂 .

  • Capital city: Bangkok
  • Main language spoken: Thai
    • Basic Greetings: sa-wat-dee (Hello), kop kun (Thank you)
  • Currency: Thai baht
    • Forex Exchange: Currency can be exchanged at any international airports
  • Tourist visa: Visa is on arrival for Indian citizens (latest information can be found on Thailand Immigration website)
  • Best time to visit: November to April
  • Adapter required (power points): Two flat parallel pins or two flat parallel pins and a grounding pin or two round pins
  • Driving licence: International unexpired valid driving licence is required

Travel stories


Heya! Would love to hear your thoughts, leave them below!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.