Canada is a country in the Northern part of North America. The country has ten provinces and three territories. These can be grouped into four main regions – Western Canada, Central Canada, Atlantic Canada and Northern Canada. The majority of the country has severely cold winter climate and hence the name “The Great White North”.

  • Capital city: Ottawa
  • Main language spoken: English
    • Basic Greetings: Good Morning, Good Afternoon, Good Evening, Good night, Hello and Good bye.
  • Currency: Canadian dollar
    • Forex Exchange: Currency can be exchanged at any international airports
  • Tourist visa: Visa is required to enter Canada (latest information can be found on Canada Immigration website)
  • Best time to visit: May to June
  • Adapter required (power points): Two flat parallel pins and a round grounding pin (Plug type B)
  • Driving licence: International unexpired valid driving licence is required


Things to do


Heya! Would love to hear your thoughts, leave them below!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.