South East Asia is a region of Asia consisting of countries on the south eastern part of Asia, south of China, east of India, west of New Guinea and north of Australia.

Malaysia is one of the South East Asian countries. It occupies part of the Malay Peninsula and the island of Borneo. The country is well known for its rain forests,  beaches and mountains.


  • Capital city: Kuala Lumpur
  • Main language spoken: Malay
  • Currency: Malaysian ringgit

My travel diaries

Singapore – The Lion City is a city-state in South East Asia. Singapore consists of 63 islands. Due to its tropical weather and multi culture, Singapore is one of the famous travel destinations in South East Asia.


  • Capital city: Singapore
  • Main language spoken: English, Malay, Tamil and Standard Mandarin
  • Currency: Singapore dollar

My travel diaries

Thailand, formerly known as Siam, is one of the countries in the South East Asia. The country is divided into four regions – Northern Thailand, Northeast Thailand, Central Thailand and South Thailand.

The country is amicably known as “Land of smiles” 🙂 .

  • Capital city: Bangkok
  • Main language spoken: Thai
  • Currency: Thai baht

My travel diaries



Leave a Reply