United Arab Emirates (U.A.E) is a federal country in Western Asia. The country is a federation of seven emirates – Abu Dhabi (capital), Ajman, Dubai, Fujairah, Ras al-Khaimah, Sharjah and Umm al-Quwain.

  • Capital city: Abu Dhabi
  • Main language spoken: Arabic
    • Basic Greetings: as-salam alaykum (Hello), shukran (Thank you)
  • Currency: United Arab Emirates dirham
  • Tourist visa: Visa is required to enter UAE and eVisa can be applied (latest information can be found on UAE Immigration website)
  • Best time to visit: November to March
  • Adapter required (power points): British style – Three pin wall sockets


Travel stories





Heya! Would love to hear your thoughts, leave them below!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.